NERC

Standards Committee Election

2020-2021 Term Election – Segments 1-10 (Two-year term)

TO: REGISTERED BALLOT BODY STANDARDS NERC ROSTER

Registered Ballot Body (RBB) members and others interested in NERC Reliability Standards are encouraged to submit nominations for industry segment representatives on the Standards Committee (SC). Reliability Standards are mandatory for all bulk power system owners, operators, and users in North America, and the SC's oversight role is therefore increasingly important. The SC consists of two members from each of the ten Industry Segments that make up the RBB. In addition, <u>Appendix 3B</u> of the Rules of Procedure contains special provisions to be used to achieve a balance of representation between the United States and Canada. The SC is elected by industry stakeholders and reports directly to the NERC Board of Trustees. The SC meets up to twelve times each year, with four face-to-face meetings and the remainder by conference call. SC members who cannot travel to the meetings may participate by conference call. The <u>Standards Committee Charter</u> provides a description of the SC's responsibilities.

There are members representing 10 segments whose term will conclude at the end of December 2019. Therefore, an election will be held to fill the two-year terms (2020-2021) for each of the ten segments. When submitting a nomination form, indicate the segment you are interested in for membership. Please see Table 1 below for the members whose terms will conclude.

Table 1: Membership Terms Concluding				
Segment	Representative	Title	Organization	
1	Sean Cavote	Manager – NERC Compliance and Advocacy	Public Service Enterprise Group	
2	Michael Puscas	Compliance Manager, Reliability and Operations Compliance	ISO New England, Inc.	
3	Todd Bennett	Manager, Reliability Compliance	Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.	
4	Chris Gowder	Regulatory Compliance Manager	Florida Municipal Power Agency	
5	Yee Chou	Director NERC Compliance Services	American Electric Power	
6	Jennifer Flandermeyer	Director, Federal Regulatory Policy	Evergy	
7	Frank McElvain	Senior Manager, Consulting	Siemens Power Technologies International	
8	Robert Blohm	Managing Director	Keen Resources Ltd.	
9	Alexander Vedvik	Senior Electrical Engineer	Public Service Commission of Wisconsin	

10	Guy Zito	Assistant Vice President of	Northeast Power Coordinating
		Standards	Council

Any Industry Segment that intends to use a special procedure to elect its SC representatives must provide a copy of its procedure to <u>Linda Jenkins</u> by October 10, 2019.

Anyone may submit a nomination. To be eligible for nomination, a nominee shall be an employee or agent of an entity belonging in the applicable Segment. **To allow verification of affiliation, a nominee must be a registered user in the NERC** <u>RBB</u>. It is not required that the nominee be the same person as the entity's RBB representative for the applicable Segment. Instructions are provided in <u>Appendix 3B</u> of the NERC Rules of Procedure – *Procedure for Election of Members of the NERC Standards Committee Procedure*. Completed nomination forms will be posted on the <u>SC Nominations and Elections webpage</u>. A blank nomination form is attached to this email.

Please submit completed SC nomination forms to <u>Linda Jenkins</u> no later than **Thursday, October 10, 2019**. An election of segment representatives will be conducted shortly after the nominations period is closed.

Questions may be addressed to Linda Jenkins (via email) or 404-446-9777.

Sincerely,

Linda Jenkins

Senior Standards Development Administrator